2019 ISC | HDC U20 | MMC U18 DRAWS


Intrust Super Cup Season Draw

Hastings Deering Colts Season Draw

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup Season Draw

The season draws of Queensland’s prestige pathway competitions will align next year in a significant development that aims to unite and excite rugby league fans across the state. It means fans can regularly watch their club contest three QRL Major Competition matches at the one venue in a throwback to the “glory days”, when clubs would go head-to-head in three or more grades every weekend.

In Round 1 to kick off on the weekend of March 9-10, six venues will all host Intrust Super CupHastings Deering Colts and Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup fixtures on the same game-day program.

QRL Major Competitions Manager Dave Maiden said it was an exciting time for participants and fans.

“This is a structure that will add to the game-day experience for supporters, especially those who love to get down to the ground early and watch multiple games,” Maiden said.

“Our clubs have some of the most enthusiastic fans in the game and by aligning all three draws the best we can, this competition structure will bring even more of that passion and rivalry to the fore.

“I’m sure it will add even more spice to the Club Championship race throughout the season as well.”

The newly-named Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup brings together the state’s leading Under 18 players, while the Hastings Deering Colts is for Under 20s.

The Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup is run over eight rounds (plus two finals weeks) and the Hastings Deering Colts sees all teams play 20 matches over 23 Rounds with bye weekends that align with the tertiary exam period.

Both are important pathway competitions for aspirational players, providing them with the platform to progress to the Intrust Super Cup and National Rugby League.

Hastings Deering Colts and Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup

 Round 1: (March 9-10)

 Norths Devils v Burleigh Bears
Souths Logan Magpies v CQ Capras
Easts Tigers v Mackay Cutters

Ipswich Jets v Townsville Blackhawks
Northern Pride v Redcliffe Dolphins
Sunshine Coast Falcons v Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Western Mustangs